Akuji

Your Artwork

I didn't find a place for this, or a previously existing thread. Hope I didn't miss it. Post your work for display! I know there are some good artists on here, show off what you have! My signature is my own design, my first in fact. I wanted it simple and somewhat symmetrical. Any thoughts? Suggestions? And, yea, I messed up on the pentagram. I was working with a touch pad on my laptop :P

Your Ad Here
Support the forum, get a special badge and promote yourself to thousands of Metal fans. Click the above link to get started!

Re: Your Artwork http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk15 ... tFeast.png This idea came from the cover art for the self-titled album by Iced Earth. A demon feasting on angels, the beast is supposed to be coming from a hole in the earth or something. I have a lot of other artwork too, I'll try to dig through my files and see if I can find anything that isn't horrible.

Re: Your Artwork Well, as I mentioned in my into I am a Firefighter but for a brief period of about 4 years I was away from this career field not knowing what I'd be doing professionally in the future and I studied Graphic Art in college for a bit, and got a degree thinking maybe I could make a career out of a hobby...blah, blah, blah.. Anyway, attached is a tribute poster I did mimicking Iron Maiden's "Somewhere In Time" artwork. If anyone is interested, after seeing this, PM me and I am willing to share original work in the interest of possibly doing art for your business, your band, project or whatever. Costs can be discussed but would be minimal since I'm actually still in the process of building a portfolio for a potential side business..

Re: Your Artwork Well, I have a couple of band logos I've drawn. They're a bit rough and the paper I drew them on has some graphite residue, but I hope you like them. I might submit some more, depending on whether I summon up the motivation to do so.

Re: Your Artwork

Awesome work Iceni. :)