Sign in to stalk this  
That Dude With The Shades

Funk Metal

Just realised I wasn't very clear there. I meant I don't think Faith No More or early Incubus has enough metal in the sound to truly qualify as metal; good as it is. I seem to be one of those rare people who actually prefers modern poppy RHCP to their earlier funk rock stuff.

Usually when I think of funk metal, I usually think of Rage Against The Machine and Suicidal Tendencies, since they both have elements of funk in their music. But for the most part, I am new to this style, so I would appreciate some recommendations of this stuff or just recommendations for funk music in general.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to stalk this  

• Join Metal Forum

joinus-home.jpg

• Your Ad Here
    Support the forum, get a special badge and promote yourself to thousands of Metal fans. Click the above link to get started!
  • Our picks

• There's life in the old dog yet it seems.  It terms of original members only Phil Fasciana remains in the ranks of Malevolent Creation now and after the passing of Brett Hoffman last year you could almost forgive fans for thinking the curtain had fallen on Malevolent Creation.  The fact is that whilst "The 13th Beast" reinvents no wheels it does exhibit the sound of a band in the throes of something of a regeneration phase.  There's nothing tired sounding here, no dull interludes to build unnecessary atmosphere.  As soon as the spoken word intro to "End the Torture" finishes it is straight up thrashing death metal until the very end, some 11 tracks later.