Jump to content

Recommended Posts

Hi this is C.L. the sole member from the luciferian black/death metal band Son ov Leviathan based out of Temecula CA. I just released the debut full length “Vi Veri Vniversum Vivus Vici” on bandcamp and was hoping you could feature on your page. Also any feedback on the album is more thank welcome. Track list and links are below. Thank you for your support! Hail!
Vi Veri Vniversum Vivus Vici:
1. Benevolence for the Antichrists Benedictions 
2. Iniquitous Possession Within the Godless Labyrinths ov Impiety 
3. Apocalyptic Holocaustal Obsolescence, Curse ov the Tail-Eaters 
4. The Ineffable Strength ov Conquering Will and Blasphemous Malediction
5. Profane Elegy upon the Defiled Grave ov Humanity 
6. Wielder ov Mystic Sorcery That Binds the Quintessential Cosmos 
7. Vi Veri Vniversum Vivus Vici 
8. Invoking the Anthropocene Dystopia (Part I) 
9. Unholy Accountability for the Benighted Crusaders ov Wickedness (Part II) 
10. Funerary Hymn Amidst the Devils Howling Tempest 









Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

If you are ever able to add a drummer, that would raise this to a whole new level. These songs scream for acoustic drums and a drummer! Programming overly complicated drums is a sin i often see (well, hear) and no matter what you do.. programmed drums just lack the soul (It´s a thing i struggle with constantly, annoying as hell and one of the biggest things in the way of my creativity currently).

There are some nice hooks and riffs in the album, definitely one of the better new things i´ve come across for a while. I would have enjoyed a bit of a breather at some point, but it´s propably a lot to do with the virtual drummer being pumped up on amphetamine. I know there are couple at the end, and propably would break the momentum of the album to put them somewhere else. But then again, i´m not trve kvlt so what do i even know? :D 

If this is the your debut, it´s a damn strong on at that. I´ll be looking forward what you come up with in the future, and i will be revisiting this one a few times for sure. :) 

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Join Metal Forum


  • Our picks

    • Whichever tier of thrash metal you consigned Sacred Reich back in the 80's/90's they still had their moments.  "Ignorance" & "Surf Nicaragura" did a great job of establishing the band, whereas "The American Way" just got a little to comfortable and accessible (the title track grates nowadays) for my ears.  A couple more records better left forgotten about and then nothing for twenty three years.  2019 alone has now seen three releases from Phil Rind and co.  A live EP, a split EP with Iron Reagan and now a full length.

      Notable addition to the ranks for the current throng of releases is former Machine Head sticksman, Dave McClean.  Love or hate Machine Head, McClean is a more than capable drummer and his presence here is felt from the off with the opening and title track kicking things off with some real gusto.  'Divide & Conquer' and 'Salvation' muddle along nicely, never quite reaching any quality that would make my balls tingle but comfortable enough.  The looming build to 'Manifest Reality' delivers a real punch when the song starts proper.  Frenzied riffs and drums with shots of lead work to hold the interest.

      There's a problem already though (I know, I am such a fucking mood hoover).  I don't like Phil's vocals.  I never had if I am being honest.  The aggression to them seems a little forced even when they are at their best on tracks like 'Manifest Reality'.  When he tries to sing it just feels weak though ('Salvation') and tracks lose real punch.  Give him a riffy number such as 'Killing Machine' and he is fine with the Reich engine (probably a poor choice of phrase) up in sixth gear.  For every thrashy riff there's a fair share of rock edged, local bar act rhythm aplenty too.

      Let's not poo-poo proceedings though, because overall I actually enjoy "Awakening".  It is stacked full of catchy riffs that are sticky on the old ears.  Whilst not as raw as perhaps the - brilliant - artwork suggests with its black and white, tattoo flash sheet style design it is enjoyable enough.  Yes, 'Death Valley' & 'Something to Believe' have no place here, saved only by Arnett and Radziwill's lead work but 'Revolution' is a fucking 80's thrash heyday throwback to the extent that if you turn the TV on during it you might catch a new episode of Cheers!

      • Reputation Points

      • 3 replies
    • I
      • Reputation Points

      • 1 reply
    • https://www.metalforum.com/blogs/entry/52-vltimas-something-wicked-marches-in/
      • Reputation Points

      • 3 replies
    • https://www.metalforum.com/blogs/entry/50-queensryche-the-verdict/
      • Reputation Points

      • 0 replies

    • https://www.metalforum.com/blogs/entry/48-candlemass-the-door-to-doom/
      • Reputation Points

      • 1 reply