Greetings, Minions!

Quantumleaper90

Hey Everybody, My name is Steven. This is my first time checking out this forum here and I must say it looks promising. There seems to be much more activity going on here than the other forums and I like it! \m/ I've been a fan of metal my entire life - started out rocking to AC/DC and KISS (my parents favorite bands), went to Linkin Park and P.O.D. (nu-metal, I know, but come on we all had that phase), than I dabbled in the classics like Iron Maiden (all-time favorite band), Metallica, Dio, Judas Priest, etc. Than...I discovered Dark Tranquillity, that's when my life changed forever... For the better of course. I ditched all the "radio-friendly" bands (minus a few) I was listening to at the time and really dove into the realm of metal. I love any form of rock and metal, as long as it sounds great. The lyrics, guitar, drums, bass, vocals, everything must coalesce perfectly with each other to create something truly unique. I look forward to hearing from you all and have a good day! A few of my favorite bands, in no particular order: Iron Maiden, Dark Tranquillity, Amorphis, Scar Symmetry, Demon Hunter, Porcupine Tree, Protest the Hero, Gojira, The Black Dahlia Murder, Thought Chamber, Rings of Saturn, The Winery Dogs, Megadeth, Nevermore, Coheed and Cambria, DevilDriver, Becoming the Archetype, Firewind, Volbeat, Periphery, Spock's Beard, In Flames, Parkway Drive, Kataklysm, Judas Priest, Children of Bodom

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic