Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'nature'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Go Here First
    • Introduce Yourself
  • General
    • Questions & Answers
    • General Chat
    • VS. Forum
    • Album Reviews
    • Deep and Meaningful
    • Metal Festivals
    • Off Topic
  • Metal Sub-genres
    • Gothic Metal
    • Groove Metal
    • Industrial Metal
    • Progressive Metal
    • Heavy / Traditional Metal
    • New Wave of British Heavy Metal
    • Doom Metal
    • Black Metal
    • Nu-Metal
    • Power Metal
    • Stoner Metal
    • Folk Metal
    • Death Metal
    • Thrash Metal
    • More Sub-Genres
  • Bands Heavy Metal
    • Metal Legends
    • Looking For Band Member
    • Looking For A Band!
    • Promote Yourself
  • Metal Instruments
    • Vocals Talk
    • Lyrical Discussion
    • Drum Talk
    • Guitar Talk
    • Bass Talk
    • Other Instruments
  • Misc
    • Forum Games
    • Mosh Pit!
    • Best Metal Quotes
    • Best Metal YouTube
    • Best Metal Artwork
    • Metal Photography
    • Hobbies
    • Other Music Talk
    • News From Around The Web
    • Announcements / News
    • Improve Your Forum


  • News
  • Best of 2018
  • Finnish Black Metal
  • The Fallen
  • Moderator Chat
  • SECRET SLASHER: A Special Samhain Suppurating Slaughterhouse Sewer Sampler Swap
  • Timelines
  • Album Reviews
  • The "How Old Do I Feel Now?" Section


There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL











Found 2 results

  1. Hi guys! I'm the guitarist in the melodic black band On The Altar. Recently (October 27th last year) we released our debut album "From Dawn Of Time". Our main lyrical themes are humanity, the power of nature and the old ways of thinking. Would be awesome if some of you give it a listen, even more if you leave a comment! Thanks! Here are some links to the album! SPOTIFY LINK: https://open.spotify.com/album/5XIFq9JZoGbvmCkavSoACD YOUTUBE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o7TeuOvBbPs
  2. On August 31,, When Bitter Spring Sleeps will celebrate the return to underground metal with the stunning new full-length, Star-Thrown. While honoring WBSS' pagan black metal roots, Star-Thrown adds choral vocals, and space atmospheric elements to its underground sound. In a bold move, the vocals performed by Lord Sardonyx are now entirely choral in style, somewhat akin to a cloister of secluded monks. Combined with the black metal guitars and ethereal guitar synth leads, this achieves not an "orchestral" sound, but the feel of a sort of "Cosmic Cathedral". Star-Thrown creates a cosmic atmosphere without sounding like other atmospheric metal acts. Instead of cold, digital synths, only purely analog instruments are used to conjure all sounds on the album. Instead of screeching, or roaring vocals, a chorus of ethereal chants. The metal part of the music itself claims inspiration from acts like Summoning and Bathory. Mastering of STAR-THROWN was performed by the almighty Andrew D'Cagna, owner/engineer at Sacred Sound Recording and Mastering as well as member of such amazing acts as OBSEQUIAE, NECHOCHWEN, IRONFLAME, and COLDFELLS. For a preview of the album, a new video for the track "CosmiCathedraLumination" can be viewed HERE. When Bitter Spring Sleeps' Lord Sardonyx comments: "All previous WBSS albums contained unifying concepts told through mythical tales. The concept for Star-Thrown is much less specific, but all the tracks share my belief that nature does not end at the Earth's horizon. She is merely a part of the universe and all of Nature was previously part of dying stars. All of this will someday be destroyed, transformed, and reformed into new matter. When the mighty Earth is consumed by our dying sun, everything will be thrown to the universe on a possible path to rebirth as new lifeforms or merely inanimate matter. These songs tell a tale of destruction, transformation, and rebirth on a cosmic scale." "I am very pleased with the sound of the album. I believe it is the best sounding album I've done. You will not be destroyed by the crushing intensity of it, because that was not the intention at all. I strived to create a smooth, warm atmosphere that was also very powerful and uplifting. There is a bit of sorrow and dreamlike darkness within, but mostly I feel that it portrays a very positive vibration concerning the transmission of our material to other worlds. A celebration of freeing the spirit from the physical body." Star-Thrown is When Bitter Spring Sleeps' THIRD full-length album, following full-Length albums COVEN OF THE WOLVES and SPIRIT IN FLAMES, a self-titled demo, and a split album with the mighty PANOPTICON. Previous album SPIRIT IN FLAMES featured a very raw and heathen sound with heavy Bathory and Summoning leanings. Pagan black metal with clean vocals. Before that, COVEN OF THE WOLVES featured theprimordial beauty of nature, cast into songs of melodic, earthbound pagan doom Just this year, When Bitter Spring Sleeps' song "The Sky Has Not Always Been This Way" was also covered by German pagan black metal act HORN on the very well-received album "Turm am Hang" and Lord Sardonyx performed lead vocals for the song on HORN's album. where the album can be pre-ordered in the following formats: --Digipak CD --Digital Download Featuring a cover and layout by Misty Visions Art (Wędrujący Wiatr, Stworz, Fall, etc.) Star Thrown track-listing: 1. CosmiCathedraLumination 2. Lost Amidst This Moonlit Verdure 3. Astral Blood 4. From Soil To Stars 5. Eternity Speaks When Bitter Spring Sleeps online: www.paganflames.com http://whenbitterspringsleeps.blogspot.com When Bitter Spring Sleeps online: www.paganflames.com http://whenbitterspringsleeps.blogspot.com
  • Create New...