Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'melodicmetal'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Go Here First
    • Introduce Yourself
  • General
    • Questions & Answers
    • General Chat
    • VS. Forum
    • Album Reviews
    • Deep and Meaningful
    • Metal Festivals
    • Off Topic
  • Metal Sub-genres
    • Gothic Metal
    • Groove Metal
    • Industrial Metal
    • Progressive Metal
    • Heavy / Traditional Metal
    • New Wave of British Heavy Metal
    • Doom Metal
    • Black Metal
    • Nu-Metal
    • Power Metal
    • Stoner Metal
    • Folk Metal
    • Death Metal
    • Thrash Metal
    • More Sub-Genres
  • Bands Heavy Metal
    • Metal Legends
    • Looking For Band Member
    • Looking For A Band!
    • Promote Yourself
  • Metal Instruments
    • Vocals Talk
    • Lyrical Discussion
    • Drum Talk
    • Guitar Talk
    • Bass Talk
    • Other Instruments
  • Misc
    • Forum Games
    • Mosh Pit!
    • Best Metal Quotes
    • Best Metal YouTube
    • Best Metal Artwork
    • Metal Photography
    • Hobbies
    • Other Music Talk
    • News From Around The Web
    • Announcements / News
    • Improve Your Forum


  • News
  • Best of 2018
  • Finnish Black Metal
  • The Fallen
  • Moderator Chat
  • SECRET SLASHER: A Special Samhain Suppurating Slaughterhouse Sewer Sampler Swap
  • Timelines
  • Album Reviews
  • The "How Old Do I Feel Now?" Section


There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start





Website URL











Found 7 results

  1. Neptune (the band I play in) released our first real full length album last week. The album – Northern Steel is available both on CD and black or green vinyl as well as on all digital streaming services... Its written like a concept album based on a fictive story about the Nordic Vikings. Northern Steel at Bandcamp Northern Steel at Spotify More about Neptune and all reviews of the album
  2. Good afternoon! We are a symphonic metal band DemUnillusions. We are from a very distant northern city of Russia. The city of Severomorsk. We create our own music and try to show it to the world, to say that we are here. Perhaps you can watch, and most importantly, listen. You might like it. Perhaps you can listen to our material and share your opinion, tell someone about us who might like it. We really want to move on, but there is no metal industry in our country. And we just ask for all possible help from everyone who loves this kind of music. You can listen to us in all our resources - we really need support to move on. Perhaps with your help, bit by bit, we can take the next step. The most important links are below. Perhaps someone will help us on Patreon, someone will just join us on Facebook... We are here. And we continue to write symphonies and metal. Thank you for your attention!) Patreon - https://www.patreon.com/demunillusions_official Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/demunillusions Official Site -https://demunillusions.com YouTube - https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4tdZZRSwWyCfZh7o1_6yhg?view_as=subscriber
  3. Hey everyone, Our project Haine Eternelle's first EP is live on BandCamp. Super stoked with how it's all come together! It's a mix of death/black and melodic metal and I figured here would be a great place to start promoting it! Hope you enjoy it. https://haineeternelle.bandcamp.com/releases?fbclid=IwAR1Lx5XDZ36n3wQLM0Q6WQJwUi_imTD3AC3rz1t6wAaTTUobS5g4Rhb96MY
  4. Cry For Your Name (music by: Esa Mikkola, lyrics by: Danae Komodromou) Lyric video by Patrik Nuoreva / Perish Films (https://www.perishfilms.com/) Scarlet Desire are DANAE KOMODROMOU: vocals, ESA MIKKOLA: guitars "Cry For Your Name" was produced by Anssi Kippo and Toni Paananen. Recorded by Anssi Kippo at Astia Studios (Studio A), Lappeenranta, Finland. (https://astiastudio.fi/) Vocals recorded by Esa Mikkola at Vihti, Finland. Mixed and mastered by Jacob Hansen at Jacob Hansen Studios, Ribe, Denmark (https://jacobhansen.com) Cover artwork and logotype design by Gustavo Sazes (http://www.gustavosazes.com). All music arranged by Esa Mikkola, Toni Paananen, Anssi Kippo, Co-arranged by Pekka Olkkonen. All vocal melodies and additional choir arrangements by Danae Komodromou. Drums by Toni Paananen. (https://www.youtube.com/user/DonZabal) Bass by Anssi Kippo. Orchestrations by Oliver Palotai. (http://www.palotai.de/) Additional vocals by Heikki Pöyhiä. CONTACT US: http://www.scarletdesire.com e-mail: [email protected] SOCIAL MEDIA: https://twitter.com/ScarletDesire1 https://www.instagram.com/scarletdesiremusic/ http://facebook.com/ScarletDesireMusic Scarlet Desire is a Finnish-Greek symphonic metal band. It was founded by Esa Mikkola and Danae Komodromou in 2014 in London, UK. Danae, having studied piano and opera singing for more than 19 years, is an educated classical soprano and great composer. She has a Bachelor's Degree from Music at Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance in London. She started to compose instrumental music at the age of 11, mostly baroque and classical. Later she started to compose symphonic metal and connected with Esa, who started to help her with the songs. Esa has been playing guitar, keyboards and drums for 26 years. He has played in many metal bands, composed a lot of metal music and studied and worked with sound engineering, producing and mixing and mastering. This combination led to the release of the first single "Cry For Your Name" in 6.12.2019 and will follow-up with other releases in 2020.
  5. Rate my song and get it for free! Hope you guys like it, i just want people to hear my music that's all, I dont want any money or promotion, just some cool guys to hear what I got. Harvest By Tyrannis Enjoy!
  • Create New...